Offsetting Production Costs Without Grant Money

I work at Raindance Canada. You may know this. It’s my job to connect with Members– pervious, current, and potential. I meet a lot of interesting people this way.

One day I get a call from a man with a very nice voice. He tells me he wants to be a Member, loves what we do, and wants to get involved. I ask him what he does and he tells me a spectacular story. The highlight of it being this: ‘I am responsible for the windex in My Big Fat Greek Wedding.’

This is the future of film financing. Grant money is going out the door. It’s time to learn how to talk to investors. It’s time to learn how to talk to companies and convince them that your story and audience is what they need for their product.

Stop filling out endless paperwork. Start learning how to talk business.

